Skip to Main Content    |    Adjust Text Size: Large Print or Standard Print   

Back to Guide Table of Contents   |   Back to DRS Home

Back To Chapter 4 Table of Contents

Chapter 4: Financial Assistance

Section 8: Community Action Agencies


Big Five Community Services

1502 N. First St.
Durant,  OK   74701

580-924-5331 Voice
580-920-2004 Fax

As a Community Action Program, Big Five Community Services, Inc. is involved in a wide variety of programs which are all in some way linked to the Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) Program. Since the inception of CSBG, its mission has been to remove obstacles and solve problems which inhibit the ability of the state's low-income people to attain self-sufficiency.

Serves Bryan County, Carter County, Coal County, Love County and Pontotoc County. Programs include:

Central Oklahoma Community Action Agency

429 N. Union Ave. Shawnee, OK 74802

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 486
Shawnee,   OK   74801

800-256-5960 Toll Free
405-275-6060 Voice
405-214-4326 Fax

This agency serves Cleveland County, Lincoln County, Logan County, Payne County, Pottawatomie County and Seminole County. Programs include:

Community Action Agency of Oklahoma City and Oklahoma / Canadian Counties, Inc.

319 S.W. 25th St.
Oklahoma City,  OK   73109

405-232-0199 Voice
405-232-9074 Fax

This agency serves Oklahoma County and Canadian County. Programs include:

Community Action Development Corporation

P.O. Box 989
Frederick,   OK   73542

580-335-5588 Voice
580-335-3092 Fax


This agency serves Beckham County, Cotton County, Jefferson County, Kiowa County, Roger Mills County, Tillman County and Washita County. Programs include:

Community Action Project of Tulsa County (CAP)

4606 S. Garnett Rd., Ste. 100
Tulsa,   OK   74146

918-382-3200 Voice
918-382-3213 Fax

Community Action Project (CAP)'s mission is to help families in economic need achieve self-sufficiency. They provide a variety of services to the low-income community. Some of the programs focus on advancing the education and school readiness of very young children (ages 0-5). Some focus on improving the financial circumstances and economic independence of families with young children. Others focus on ensuring that these children and families live in safe, secure, nurturing communities.

Community Action Resource and Development (CARD)

522 W. Will Rogers Blvd.
Claremore,   OK   74018

918-341-5000 Voice
918-343-3663 Fax

This agency serves Nowata County, Mayes County, Rogers County, Washington County and Wagoner County. Programs include:

Community Development Support Association

2615 E. Randolph
Enid,   OK   73701

580-242-6131 Voice
580-234-3554 Fax

This agency serves Garfield County and Grant County. Programs include:

Deep Fork Community Action

223 W. 6th St.
Okmulgee,   OK   74447

918-756-2826 Voice
918-756-6829 Fax

This agency serves Hughes County, McIntosh County, Okfuskee County and Okmulgee County. Programs include:

Delta Community Action Foundation, Inc.

308 S.W. 2nd
Lindsay,   OK   73052

405-756-1100 Voice
405-756-1104 Fax


This foundation serves Garvin County, McClain County and Stephens County. Programs include:

Great Plains Improvement Foundation

2 S.E. Lee
Lawton, OK 73502

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 926
Lawton,   OK   73502

580-353-2364 Voice
580-353-1952 Fax

This foundation serves Comanche County. Programs include:

Inca Community Action Foundation

201 S. Capitol St., Ste. 2
Tishomingo, OK 73460

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 68
Tishomingo,   OK   73460

580-371-2352 Voice
580-371-3085 Fax

This agency serves Atoka County, Johnson County, Marshall County and Murray County. Programs include:

KiBois Community Action Foundation

200 S.E. "A" St.
Stigler, OK 74462

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 727
Stigler,   OK   74462

800-299-4479 Toll Free
918-967-3325 Voice
918-967-8660 Fax

This foundation serves Haskell County, Latimer County, LeFlore County and Pittsburg County. Programs include:

Little Dixie Community Action Agency, Inc.

209 N. 4th St.
Hugo,   OK   74743

580-326-3351 Voice


This agency serves Choctaw County, McCurtain County and Pushmataha County. Programs include:

Muskogee County Community Action Foundation

1313 N. Main St.
Muskogee,   OK   74401

918-683-7637 Voice
918-683-8627 Fax


Call for information on services provided.

Northeast Oklahoma Community Action Agency

856 E. Melton Dr., Ste. C
Jay, OK 74346

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 603
Jay,   OK   74346

918-253-4683 Voice
918-253-6059 Fax

This agency serves Delaware County and Ottawa County. Programs include:

Oklahoma Association of Community Action Agencies (OACAA)

605 Centennial Blvd
Edmond,  OK   73013

405-949-1495 Voice
405-509-2712 Fax

OACAA provides its 18 Community Action Agency members and others with poverty-related information, education and technical assistance. The Association conducts public awareness programs on poverty and efforts of Community Action Agencies to assist economically disadvantaged persons.

Programs vary among community action agencies, but many offer these services:

Request a map and chart of services offered by each community action agency from OACAA.

Opportunities, Inc.

117 W. Russworm
Watonga, OK 73772

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 569
Watonga,   OK   73772

580-623-7283 Voice
580-623-7290 Fax

This agency serves Alfalfa County, Beaver County, Blaine County, Cimarron County, Custer County, Dewey County, Ellis County, Harper County, Kingfisher County, Major County, Texas County, Woods County and Woodward County. Programs and services include:

Southwest Oklahoma Community Action Group

900 S. Carver Rd.
Altus, OK 73521

Mailing Address
P.O. Drawer 1088
Altus,   OK   73521

580-482-5040 Voice
580-482-5433 Fax

This group serves Greer County, Harmon County and Jackson County. Programs include:

United Community Action Program

501 6th Street
Pawnee,   OK   74058

918-762-2561 Voice
918-762-3418 Fax

This program serves Creek County, Kay County, Noble County, Osage County and Pawnee County. Programs include:

Washita Valley Community Action Council

205 W. Chickasha Ave
Chickasha, OK 73023

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 747
Chickasha,   OK   73023

405-224-5831 Voice
405-222-4303 Fax

This council serves Caddo County and Grady County. Programs include:

Back to Guide Table of Contents   |   Back to DRS Home

To correct, update or add resource listings notify:

Oklahoma Department of Rehabilitation Services
Public Information Office  |  Dana Tallon  |  Oklahoma Disability Resource Guide Editor
Contact Information